Over the next few months I will be dipping into The Hammond archives to feature the story of a past student each week.

This week our student of week is Carly Morgan (now Carly Jarosch) who attended The Hammond as a day dance student from 1992-1996.

carly-morgan-6

What are your favourite memories from the Hammond?

So many, but the end of year shows were always something to look forward to and it was always quite exciting to spend a few nights in the boarding school during the show.

carly-morgan-8

carly-morgan-5

What did you go on to do?

After the Hammond I joined the Royal Ballet Upper School for two years, in the last year I was mostly working with Birmingham Royal Ballet, touring up and down the country with them.

I then got my first job with John Neumeier’s Hamburg Ballet where I stayed for six years before moving on to Deutsche Oper am Rhein where I worked for eight years under two directors, Youri Vámos and Martin Schläpfer, ending my career as a soloist.

carly-morgan-3

What do you do now?

I had my daughter in 2011 and retired in 2012. I now teach a bit of dance to the English community here in Düsseldorf and help my husband in his insurance business.

carly-morgan

Thank-you so much for your wonderful memories and photos Carly!

